New header for the carnival!

by

Some time ago, I put out a call for help designing a new header for the carnival page.  The response I got was… nothing!  I decided to try and make a new header image myself, and the result is now available for viewing.  This is still a preliminary version, but looks better than the sad picture I originally had up there.  Let me know what you think!

4 Responses to “New header for the carnival!”

  1. Sam Wise Says:

    I’ve only got one vote (and I don’t know if it even gets counted), but the new header looks good to me! The only suggestion I can offer is that you might want to try making the pictures all black & white, or all sepia toned. As it is, you’ve got a mix of sepia and color and B&W — it’s a bit distracting this way…

  2. skullsinthestars Says:

    Sam: Thanks for the feedback! I’ll take another look at the header…

  3. Bora Zivkovic Says:

    Of course, people will want to see the Key to who the people are….

  4. skullsinthestars Says:

    Bora: I was going to wait and see if someone wanted to attempt to list them all… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

